top of page
Search

The importance of seeds.🍓💛


Seeds contain all the starting materials necessary to develop into complex plants. Because of this, they are extremely nutritious.

Seeds are great sources of fiber. They also contain healthy monounsaturated fats, polyunsaturated fats and many important vitamins, minerals and antioxidants.

When consumed as part of a healthy diet, seeds can help reduce blood sugar, cholesterol and blood pressure.

I’m particularly obsessed with black, white and unhulled sesame seeds and I use them EVERYWHERE I can.

My favourite way of eating them is in my creamy soups. My current favourite is: carrots, butternut squash, ginger, turmeric, nutmeg and sesame seeds.

It’s like a soup for your soul.


Anyway, due to climate change, diseases, and pests, the durability of seeds is more important than ever for the future of food security. “There has been a recent shift by private farmers, organizations, and also at the political level to go back to using traditional crops, particularly to learn about the immunity of legacy seeds.”

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page