top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura M. Menelle

Symbiosis


This May not be my best pic ever but I was incredibly happy. I went hiking and walked almost 24kms. The trail was incredible, full of trees, trunks and nature. Green everywhere, do you know what I mean? I was mesmerised by this because my sight and mind could rest and there was no visual pollution, just peace. My ears were delighted beanie I could hear the birds chirping and water flowing. Paradise.


Apparently, under all those amazing trees there are fungal networks that enable the trees to exchange of minerals, nutrients, water and carbon, while funneling carbon to the fungi in return. Although symbiotic relationships between trees and fungi have been known for decades, this is the first time that different tree species have been observed cooperating with one another using an underground network of fungi in their natural setting. Nature is just incredible.


Love,


The Daily Lau

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page