top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLaura M. Menelle

Repair

Almost at the end of the plastic free month, I felt like doing something crafty and, and the same time, with a purpose. As I read a lot, my kindle suffers the consequences. That cover has gone through rain, sunlight, everything! And it’s not that I like buying covers all the time, I bought it like 3 or even 4 years ago (yes, you can tell if you see the first pic) so, yesterday I just woke up feeling that I had to repair it. It would’ve been easier to buy another one, that’s for sure.... but that’s not the point. We have to learn to repair things, even to re purpose them in order to stop consuming ALL THE TIME. Plus, you get creative and at the end, it’s even more rewarding. We, as a consumers, have to rethink and change our habits in order to stop fostering mass production. Be the change.


Love,


The Daily Lau

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Publicar: Blog2_Post
bottom of page